Iconos – Marc Anthony

31/07/2016 - Balada
Iconos – Marc Anthony

Iconos – Marc Anthony

Iconos: es el nombre del décimo primer álbum de estudio del cantante estadounidense de origen puertorriqueño Marc Anthony, en el cual versiona baladas románticas latinas del pasado. El álbum fue lanzado al mercado por Sony Music Latin el 25 de mayo de 2010 en el mercado estadounidense

Iconos is Mr. Anthony’s first album of newly recorded material, other than the “El Cantante” soundtrack, since 2004, an unusually long gap even for him. “On average I take about three or four years to do an album,” he said. In part that is because he is meticulous about choosing songs to record: for “Iconos” he started with about 600 candidates, which were winnowed to 45, of which 8 were eventually chosen.

“First you date the songs, and then you get engaged,” he explained. “And then you marry them. They have to stand the test of time, because they are going to be yours for the next 20, 30, 40 years. So you had better choose right.” Iconos

But “Iconos” appears to be only the start of a burst of activity meant to reassert Mr. Anthony’s versatility and catholic taste. He said he is far along on two other projects. One, in English with Clive Davis, who has overseen some of the biggest successes of artists from Whitney Houston to Carlos Santana and Barry Manilow, offers cover versions of pop hits, including a recently recorded duet with Mary J. Blige, aimed at his crossover audience; the other is a Spanish-language salsa CD. Iconos

Though “El Cantante” received largely negative reviews and did not fare well at the box office, Mr. Anthony’s performance of songs associated with Lavoe was widely praised. That increased the public pressure on him to return to the style that made his reputation: At his peak, Mr. Anthony was the first solo salsa performer to sell out Madison Square Garden.

“I had to do a salsa album,” he acknowledged. “That’s all I’ve heard. But the good news is that I need it just as much as they do,” He continued, “We are firing on all cylinders to get a salsa album done by the end of the summer,” when he is scheduled to begin a United States concert tour that includes a show at Madison Square Garden on Sept. 10. Iconos

In the meantime, Mr. Anthony also continues to develop the acting side of his career. He is to appear in two episodes of the coming second season of “HawthoRNe,” the TNT medical drama starring Jada Pinkett-Smith, as Nick Renata, a tough-as-nails former New York City police officer turned private detective.

Ms. Pinkett-Smith, who knows something about musicians becoming actors, and vice versa, both from her own experience and her marriage to Will Smith, hinted that Nick Renata could end up becoming a recurring character and her character’s love interest. She also praised Mr. Anthony for bringing to the shooting process the same sense of drama and ability to improvise that he exhibits on stage. Iconos

Datos Técnicos
Iconos – Marc Anthony 2010
Rar | 57.36 MB | Mp3@VBR | Género: Balada / Covers | Duración: 00:43:29 | 10 Tracks
01. Almohada (04:21)
02. El Triste (05:19)
03. Y Como Es El (04:00)
04. Abrazame Muy Fuerte (04:34)
05. Te Lo Pido Por Favor (03:27)
06. Amada Amante (03:56)
07. Vida (04:39)
08. Ya Lo Se Que Tu Te Vas (04:54)
09. A Quien Quiero Mentirle (04:13)
10. Maldita Sea Mi Suerte (04:02)
Etiquetas: ,

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos necesarios están marcados *