As Seen On TV – Alex & Sierra 2016

05/01/2017 - Pop Inglés
As Seen On TV – Alex & Sierra 2016

As Seen On TV – Alex & Sierra

As Seen On TV: On 30 September 2016, Alex & Sierra will release their new album As Seen On TV. We were lucky enough to receive a signed copy of the album before it’s release.

There are eight tracks on this album, five of which are cover versions, and the other three are original songs. In promotion of the album, Alex & Sierra released “Toxic“, “Take Me“, “You’re The One That I Want” and “Say My Name” as instant grat singles.

The album in itself really proves why Alex & Sierra was worthy winners of the third season of The X Factor (US). Their voices melt together beautifully, creating perfect harmonies you’ll never hear anywhere else. Yet, singularly Alex Kinsey and Sierra Deaton really show their vocal capabilities. They go beyond our expectations.

The first five tracks on the album are cover songs, which they previously sang live on The X Factor. These are Britney Spears’ “Toxic“, “You’re The One That I Want” from Grease, Destiny’s Child’s “Say My Name“, A Great Big World and Christina Aguilera’s “Say Something”, and Sara Bareilles “Gravity”.

All five tracks are performed beautifully by the duo; they make each song their own, changing it until it’s almost unrecognisable. Each cover version is stunning, but “Say My Name” is definitely the stand-out track. Beautiful throughout, we can’t stop listening to this on repeat.

We remember Alex & Sierra performing “Say Something” on The X Factor; the song felt like it was made for them. Three years on and their cover, of this song, is even better worked as a studio version. Full of emotion and totally sweet, this song feels totally real. “Gravity” follows after, it too is emotional and full of soul. Alex Kinsey really steps up on this track, proving he can pull off a great falsetto as well, but Sierra Deaton’s high notes are flawless.

Datos Técnicos
As Seen On TV – Alex & Sierra (2016)
Rar | 58.18 MB | M4A@256kbps | Género: Pop en Inglés | Duración: 00:28:25 | 8 Tracks
01. Toxic – Alex & Sierra (04:10)
02. You’re The One That I Want – Alex & Sierra (03:09)
03. Say My Name – Alex & Sierra (03:29)
04. Say Something – Alex & Sierra (03:26)
05. Gravity – Alex & Sierra (03:50)
06. Take Me – Alex & Sierra (03:32)
07. You Will Find Me – Alex & Sierra (03:26)
08. Animals – Alex & Sierra (03:20)

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos necesarios están marcados *